All Reviews

I am no longer offering all boxes I make for sale online. The reason is that I have a number of very fine galleries, and I wish to honor them by not competing with them online.  There are still some of the smaller boxes available in my Online Store. I usually have a varity of boxes on hand, and you may certainly contact me direct if you have interest in purchasing a box directly from me.  Please click here to review some of the boxes I have made, and let me know what boxes you like. Remember that I do make custom boxes, and I would love to make one just for you!  I also create other handmade items and you can see them at  Neals Workshop .   Neal  

5
Reviewed by Loretta Dian Phipps on May 2, 2018
I love these boxes. Have purchased a couple over the years as gifts & the responses have always been exceptional. I am planning to purchase few more!
Glass Box with Fused Glass accent and Agate
5
Reviewed by Susan on Apr 22, 2018
Nice work!
4 x 4 Fused Glass Box with  Amethyst Crystal Cluster
5
Reviewed by Priscilla L on Apr 5, 2018
I have a box like this but slightly different colors and agate, and I absolutely love it! It is a beautiful addition to my vanity. I will definitely purchase again.
4 x 4 Fused Glass Box with Agate Gemstone full view
5
Reviewed by Carol Rollick on Mar 22, 2018
This very special box was created to hold a precious book, made for my 80th birthday. The book was a treasure, but not much to look at so the box needed to be very, very unique and to say the least it is!!!! The colors, the size, the design excellence . . . all that I could ever hope for. It occurred to me that people take their keepsake albums of weddings, children, special events and stick them in bookcases never to see the light of day again. How much better it is to have this outstanding, original piece of art made to hold the book that it is sitting out in all it beauty and easily accessible to recreate the memory of the event! My thanks to Neal for creating this absolutely lovely piece of art.
8 x 10 X 3 Custom Made Box full view
5
Reviewed by Elsie and Gonzalo Perez on Feb 20, 2018
We were attending Bear on the Square in Dahlonega, GA. Stopped by Neal's booth looked at all of the different sizes of boxes he had made. We ended up purchasing this one. The colors and the Amethyst stone is the main focal point of the box. Everyone that comes to visit comments on how the colors and the stone make the box come alive.
A 5 x 6 Amethyst box picture from a customer
5
Reviewed by Rosemary Stieg on Feb 19, 2018
As mentioned above, I was thrilled to receive this box as a Christmas present. It is artistically beautiful and professionally made. It is very unique; the agates and the copper play off each other; I love the colors and artistry. Thank you Neal. You are amazing! Rosemary in Pa
4 x 5 Box picture from a customer
5
Reviewed by Barbara Mitchell on Feb 14, 2018
I have admired Neal's boxes at art shows and was so pleased to receive this one as a gift. The beautiful blue and turquoise colors in the glass remind me of the ocean and the clear textured glass reminds me of sea foam. It is a gorgeous piece and is very well crafted. I will always enjoy having it.
4 x 5 Fused Glass Box with Agate full view
5
Reviewed by Ingrid on Feb 14, 2018
I love this box. Excellent workmanship and wonderful seller. Highly recommend him and his creations.
5 x 6 Fused Glass Box with Agate  Full View
5
Reviewed by Suguna Rudrappa on Feb 12, 2018
When I bought this box I couldn’t believe the agate in the middle with copper around and in the agate the black dot is look like a fish. I was keeping my gold jewelry in there. When my daughter in law come visit me she love the box. I gave the the box to her gift. She couldn’t believe. She enjoying keeping her Jewelery in the box. Definitely Thea’s boxes one of a kind.
4 x 5 Fused Glass with Agate Full View
5
Reviewed by Marcia Hartmann on Feb 10, 2018
This is is so beautiful! I love the colors of the agate and copper complements the design beautifully. I keep some of my most special gemstone jewelry in it since the box itself is so special. This is definitely a five star plus rating!
4 x 5 Fused Glass with Agate Full View
5
Reviewed by Nancy Smith on Feb 7, 2018
I love this box. These boxes are well made and sturdy. I got my box Christmas and have had so many compliments. It is the feature point in my living room.
5 x 6 Fused Glass Box with Agate full view